Poorhouse International: Catalogue results

TITLE: John Adams: Through the Looking Glass
Director: Matthew Diamond

Genre: Concert

Format: HD

Composer: John Adams, Steve Reich, Philip Glass, Gabriella Smith, Carlos Simon

Contributors: John Adams, The Cleveland Orchestra, Jeremy Denk

Company: The Cleveland Orchestra, Lumahai Productions

Runtime: 98' minutes.

ID: 462.




America´s icon John Adams narrates and conducts a programme of Steve Reich (Three Movements for Orchestra) and Philip Glass (Façades from Glassworks), featuring saxophonist Steve Banks, emerging composer Gabriella Smith (Tumblebird Contrails) and Carlos Simon (Fate Now Conquers) as well as his own Must the Devil Have All the Good Tunes? featuring pianist Jeremy Denk. Adams also introduces Banks and Smith as a new generation of bold voices.